ASIRT Appoints Bharat Chheda as President and Nilesh Kadakia as Chairman at the AGM in Mumbai

Spread the love

The Association of System Integrators and Retailers in Technology (ASIRT) concluded its AGM (Annual General Meeting) at Hotel Parle International in Mumbai. Following the meeting, Nilesh Kadakia was appointed as the Chairman, and Bharat Chheda as the President of the new committee.

“The new ASIRT Board is committed to harnessing the collective expertise and energy of our members to drive the association’s mission forward,” said Nilesh Kadakia, Chairman of ASIRT. 

“We are excited about the possibilities that lie ahead and look forward to working closely with all our members to achieve our shared goals,” he added.

Nilesh Kadakia was the Chairperson for the AGM, whereas Bharat Chheda revisited the previous AGM minutes, which were unanimously approved. 

During his address, Chairman Nilesh Kadakia provided insights into how ASIRT has evolved as a formidable association in the IT industry. Sanjay Ruparel, President-ASIRT, gave insights into ASIRT’s efforts towards fostering collaboration among the association members. 

Kadakia further highlighted the increase in ASIRT memberships compared to 2022, showcasing how the association has managed to win trust as well as relevance within the industry. He also talked about the multiple activities ASIRT has undertaken throughout 2022, showcasing its dedication to advancing the interests of all the members. 

Jayesh Sompura- Treasurer of ASIRT, discussed the association’s financial report, offering a potent outlook for 2022. Following the above presentations, the election process was smoothly executed by all the association members.

Manish Kamdar, an ASIRT veteran, was the Returning Officer in charge of the smooth election process. Around four Management Committee roles were open for elections, and as a result of the presence of four qualified nominations, all candidates were elected unopposed.

The newly elected ASIRT member board is as follows:

  • Bharat Chheda
  • Kshitij Kotak
  • Mahesh L Motta
  • Tushar Parekh

ASIRT also recognized the service of the retiring members and bid farewell to Bharat Chheda, who was re-nominated and elected, Sanjay Ruparel, who is retiring after serving with distinction, and Shirish Marathe, who retired after his dedicated service to the association. 

The newly elected board members of the ASIRT boast of a dynamic team of leaders dedicated to advancing the association’s mission.

Following is the list of the new members: 

Chairman – Nilesh Kadakia

President – Bharat Chheda

Secretary – Avinash Bankeraika

Treasurer – Jayesh Sompura

Joint Secretary – Kartik Kaji

Joint Treasurer – Sandip Saraf

Elected Members:

Bharat Chheda

Kshitij Kotak

Mahesh Motta

Tushar Parekh

Co-opted Members:

Sanjay Ruparel

Harshad Thakkar

Pranav Badheka

The new board members and advisors are committed to ushering in a new era of growth & collaboration with the association. The team will focus on working tirelessly to ensure the prosperity of its members while offering more opportunities for collaboration and continued excellence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *