Digicom Sec Blazers Grabs the ASIRT Cricket Premier League Season 5 Trophy

Spread the love

ASIRT (The Association of System Integrators and Retailers in Technology) recently concluded its Annual Sports Extravaganza – ASIRT Cricket Premier League at Tiger Play Turf, Lokhandwala, Andheri (West) in Mumbai.

The 5th edition of the highly anticipated ASIRT tournament witnessed sponsorships from 4’s sponsor – Enjay IT, 6’s Sponsor – Absolute Networks, Cap Sponsor – TP-Link, Water Bottle Sponsor – Bookmark Infotech, and Man of the Match Sponsor – Vidhin Data Recovery Lab.

The bidding process for the selection of teams was concluded on the 113th Tech Day of ASIRT and held on 25th October 2023. The Corporate Teams for ACPL Season 5 included:

  • Palo Protectors
  • ITCG Game Changers
  • Digicom Sec Blazers
  • Sound Super Kings
  • RAC tITans
  • Miracle Tech Strikers
  • Mumbai Data Recovery Avengers
  • Icons Achievers

Digitaltech Media and numerous other media houses were the Media Partners for the tournament. The entire venue, including both the turfs, was booked by ASIRT. Participants and their family members were given a red-carpet welcome for the tournament. The event commenced in the morning with the National Anthem, followed by team photo sessions. The matches were held on both the turfs, as eight teams were distributed into two groups. The Top two teams in each group played the qualifiers as well as the super knockout.

Professional umpires officiated the matches, while a running commentary was carried out on YouTube through live streaming. The captains and their team owners played their respective matches in true spirit. After the group stage matches, four teams qualified for the Qualifiers & Super Knockout matches.

The first qualifier was played between Palo Protectors and Digicom Sec Blazers, where the latter (Digicom) emerged victorious. The Super Knockout was played between Miracle Tech Strikers and Rac tITans, wherein Miracle won the game.

The second qualifier was played between Palo Protectors and Miracle Tech Strikers, and Miracle won the game. The Grand Finale match was played between Digicom Sec Blazers and Miracle Tech Strikers, where Miracle Tech Strikers were declared the runners-up and Digicom Sec Balzers grabbed the trophy.

Members of the winning team were:  

  • Jayesh Shah – Team Sponsor
  • Jasmin Savani – Team Captain
  • Rakesh Gandhi
  • Alpesh Patel
  • Kamlesh Gupta
  • Ritesh Kanakia
  • Rajesh Kamdar
  • Krishnakant Mathuria
  • Ashwin Jadhav
  • Ramesh Kharwar
  • Anuj Bajaj
  • Shripal Bafna
  • Pankaj Shah

The event witnessed much excitement as friends and family members of the participants got an opportunity to explore diverse food stalls and indulge in lively conversations. The awards ceremony also saw much enthusiasm among players as the winning team received the Man of the Match trophies and Absolute Sixes Board Hits awards.

Jignesh Joshi, Director of Vidhi Data Recovery Labs and Man of the Match Sponsor presented trophies to the deserving winners. The event concluded with a vote of thanks to the ASIRT Board, the organizing team, and the event management team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *